Thank you Dev Twitter 💖

Thank you Dev Twitter 💖

·

3 min read

Hi. How are you? I always take a deep breath before I write something heartfelt. So here it is...

Let's go back in time🕒.

  • May 2020. Bored at home, I randomly started using Twitter and stumbled upon this wonderful community. People were sharing their progress through 100daysofcode and other hashtags, learning and building in public was a whole new idea to me. I started my 100daysofcode challenge, and developed my css skills. Coming from a college where there was no coding culture, we never knew what was open-source, hackathons, or web development. But I wouldn't blame it all on college, I had no interest in coding or development too. But I ignited my interest with Twitter.

  • August 2020. First round of HDOC was over. I made a lot of interesting pens, but development never crossed my mind and that is what's needed for employment😅. I started making some basic projects and wanted to make a portfolio. One of the things I learned about myself that I think more and do less, probably because I like perfection in everything, and this was my weakness. One more weakness was SO MUCH PROCRASTINATION! Never have I ever been consistent in my learning, and my habits were bad. But I'm learning, and trying to make myself consistent and better everyday, is my goal🥅.

  • January 2021. I have made my first portfolio🎉. And I'm looking for a suitable job. All thanks to this amazing community of developers who don't compete with each other, but grow together🌺. When I was feeling low, this community helped me to go on, and I'm glad I haven't given up. Now I only have to go forward and I see a fulfilling life, all because I joined Twitter💛.

Let's grow together.